Skip Navigation LinksHome > Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Paul W. Brandt-Rauf, MD, ScD, DrPH
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL

ACOEM Executive Offices
Barry S. Eisenberg, MA, Executive Director
Marianne Dreger, MA, Director of Communications
25 Northwest Point Boulevard, Suite 700
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-1030
Phone: 847-818-1800
Fax: 847-818-9266

Associate Editors

Roy L. DeHart, MD, MPH
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

David C. Deubner, MD, MPH 
Materion Brush, Inc. 
Elmore, OH

Charles F. Reinhardt, MD
Chadds Ford, PA

Managing Editor
Marjory Spraycar
605 Worcester Road
Towson, MD 21286-7834
Phone: 410-321-5031
Fax: 410-321-1456

Editorial Board

Jonathan Borak, MD
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT 

C. Ralph Buncher, ScD
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Edward A. Emmett, MBBS, MS
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

Nortin M. Hadler, MD
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

Kari Hemminki, MD
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) Heidelberg, Germany

Zhao-lin Xia, MD, MPH, PhD
Fudan University
Shanghai, China

John D. Meyer, MD, MPH
Selikoff Centers for Occupational Medicine
Icahn-Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY 

Gwilym Hughes, MBBS
Middlesex, UK

Judith Green McKenzie, MD, MPH
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA


​Ronald Teichman, MD, MPH
Teichman Occupational Health Associates, Inc.
West Orange, NJ

Harri Vainio, MD, PhD 
Kuwait University


Harris Allen, PhD
Harris Allen Group, LLC
Brookline, MA

Charles M. Yarborough III, MD, MPH, FACOEM, FACPM
CYHealthAssociates, LLC
Bethesda, MD

ACOEM Board Of Directors

Officers 2016-2017
James A. Tacci, MD
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, NY

Charles M. Yarborough III, MD, MPH, FACOEM, FACPM
CYHealthAssociates, LLC
Bethesda, MD

Vice President
William G. Buchta, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Beth A. Baker, MD
Canadian Pacific Railway
Minneapolis, MN

Past President
Mark A. Roberts, MD
Exponent, Inc.
Chicago, IL


Karl Auerbach, MD
Pulse Occupational Medicine
Greece, NY 

Stephen A. Frangos, MD
Chevron Services Company
Houston, TX

Amanda C. Trimpey, MD
U.S. Department of Labor
Wilmington, NC

Young Physician Director
Tanisha K. Taylor, MD
Barnabas Health Corporate Care
Lakewood, NJ 

Richard F. Johnson, MD
Lakeside Occupational Medical Centers, Inc.
Largo, FL

Paul J. Papanek, MD
Torrance, CA

Daniel G. Samo, MD
Northwestern Medical Group
Chicago, IL

Melissa A. Bean, DO
Coventry Workers' Comp Services
Hazelwood, MO

James W. Butler, MD
Orthopaedic Associates, Inc.
Newburgh, IN

Jill A. Rosenthal, MD
Zenith Insurance Company
Sarasota, FL

House of Delegates

Nelson S. Haas, MD
Workplace Health
Augusta, ME

Douglas W. Martin, MD
UnityPoint Clinic
Sioux City, IA

Darryl F. Lesoski, MD
Munson Medical Center
Traverse City, MI