Current Concepts in the Diagnosis, Pathogenesis and Management of Non-arteritic Anterior Ischemic Optic Neuropathy (NAION)

Creator:   Neil Miller, MD
Created:   6/8/2011
Contains:  37 items
Anterior ischemic optic neuropathy (AION) is the second most common cause of optic nerve-related permanent visual loss in adults after glaucoma. There are three types of AION: non-arteritic, periopera-tive, and arteritic. In this collection of papers, Dr Neil Miller examines papers published in the Journal of Neuro-Ophthalmology that consider only non-arteritic AION (NAION), the most common form, about which surprisingly little is known regarding pathogenesis or treatment.

1 2 3 4 5
1 2 3 4 5