Skip Navigation LinksHome > Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Glenn Irion, PT, PhD, CWS
Professor of Physical Therapy Program
Emory & Henry College
601 Radio Hill Road
Marion, VA 24354
Phone: 276 944-6494
Email: girion@ehc.edu

Deputy Editor

Beth A. Smith, PT, DPT, PhD
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA
Email: beth.smith@ihpnet.usc.edu

Associate Editors

Richard Bohannon, PT, DPT, EdD, NCS, FAPTA, FAHA, FASNR, CEEAA.
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT
richard.bohannon@uconn.edu

Kevin E. Brueilly, PT, PhD
Wingate University
Wingate, NC
k.brueilly@wingate.edu

Barbara J. Ehrmann, PT, DPT, MBA
St. Ambrose University
Davenport, IA
ehrmannbarbaraj@sau.edu

Tanya LaPier, PT, PhD, CCS
Eastern Washington University
Spokane, WA
tlapier@ewu.edu

Scott LaRaus, PT, CWS
Fox Rehabilitation
Salem, NJ
slaraus@aol.com

Jaime C. Paz, PT, DPT, MS
Walsh University
North Canton, OH
jpaz@walsh.edu

Deborah Wendland, PT, DPT, PhD, CPed
Mercer University
Macon, GA
wendland_dm@mercer.edu

Jane L. Wetzel, PT, PhD
Youngstown State University
Youngstown, OH
jwetzel@ysu.edu

Academy of Acute Care Physical Therapy​ Executive Office

Margaret Ursula Pearl
Email : acute@acutept.org

Academy of Acute Care Physical Therapy Officers

President
Sharon L. Gorman, PT, DPTSc, GCS, FNAP

Vice President
Molly A. Hickey, DPT

Secretary
Lori L. Pearlmutter, PT, MPH​

Treasurer
Tim Lyons, PT