​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​JAAOS Editorial Board

William N. Levine, MD
Columbia University
New York, New York

Editor, Research
Jeffrey S. Fischgrund, MD
William Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oak, Michigan​ 

Editors Emeriti
John W. Frymoyer, MD
Alan M. Levine, MD (deceased)
William P. Cooney III, MD

Deputy Editors, Review

Michael T. Archdeacon, MD
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio

Christopher M. Bono, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Christopher P. Chiodo, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Henry D. Clarke, MD
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizona

Charles M. Jobin, MD
Columbia University
New York, New York 

Norman Y. Otsuka, MD
Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, New York​


Alpesh A. Patel, MD
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

David A. Podeszwa, MD
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital
Dallas, Texas

Peter S. Rose, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Robert J. Strauch, MD
Columbia University
New York, New York

Rick W. Wright, MD
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Deputy Editors, Research

​Matthew S. Austin, MD
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Rothman Institute
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

​Kevin C. Baker, PhD
Beaumont Health System, Detroit
Royal Oak, Michigan 

Cory A. Collinge, MD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee

Robert A. Magnussen, MD, MPH  
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Matthew E. Oetgen, MD, MBA
Children's National Health System
Washington, DC

Kagan Ozer, MD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Alpesh A. Patel, MD
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois​

​Jeremy Smith, MD
Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital
Brigham Foot and Ankle Center
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

Robert Z. Tashjian, MD
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, Utah

Kurt R. Weiss, MD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

AAOS Board of Directors

William J. Maloney,​ MD

First Vice President
David A. Halsey, MD

Second Vice President
Kristy L. Weber, MD

M. Bradford Henley, MD, MBA 

Past President
Gerald R. Williams, Jr, MD

Robert H. Brophy, MD
Jacob M. Buchowski, MD, MS
Brian J. Galinat, MD, MBA
Ronald A. Navarro, MD

Chair, Board of Councilors
Daniel K. Guy, MD

Chair-Elect, Board of Councilors
Basil R. Besh, MD

Secretary, Board of Councilors
Robert M. Orfaly, MD

Chair, Board of Specialty Societies (BOS)
Lisa K. Cannada, MD

Chair-Elect, Board of Specialty Societies (BOS)
Amy L. Ladd, MD  

Secretary, Board of Specialty Societies (BOS)
Dirk H. Alander, MD

Lay Member
James J. Balaschak​

Chief Executive Officer
Thomas E. Arend, Jr, Esq, CAE


AAOS Staff

Chief Education Officer
Ellen C. Moore

Director, Publications
Hans J. Koelsch, PhD

Managing Editor, Reviews
Laura Goetz

Managing Editor, Research
David C. Smith​

Senior Editors
Gayle B. Murray
Juliet A. Orellana​

Lead Publications Coordinator
Genevieve Charet​

Editorial Coordinator
Sylvia Orellana

Publications Assistant
Jennifer Bell 

Publications Manager
Joan Golembiewski

Advertising Production Manager
David R. Wiegand

Permissions Coordinator 
Karen Danca

Digital and Print Production Specialists
Charlie Baldwin
Emily Douglas


Wolters Kluwer Staff

Ginny Pittman

Production Editor
Naomi Ullman

Senior Manager, Rights, Licensing, and Partnerships 
Andrew Wible

Manager, Marketing
Erin Enright

Advertising Sales

Bethann Sands (U.S.)
Michael Kokell (U.S.)
George Killeen (International)