Skip Navigation LinksHome > Editorial Board
American Heart Association  
Chairman of the Board
Bernard P. Dennis

Mariell Jessup, MD, FAHA

Chief Executive Officer
Nancy A. Brown

AHA Headquarters
7272 Greenville Avenue
Dallas, TX 75231-4596

Editorial Board Chair
Michael A. Bettmann, MD, FAHA, FACR, FSIR 
Professor Emeritus of Radiology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Winston Salem, NC

Editorial Board Co-Chair
Clyde W. Yancy, MD, MSC, FACC, FAHA, MACP
Chief, Division of Cardiology
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL

Members at Large

William P. Fay, MD, FAHA, FACC
Professor of Medicine
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Pierre Fayad, MD, FAHA, FAAN
Director, Vascular Neurology and Stroke Program
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE

Kathleen L. Grady, PhD, APN, FAHA, FAAN
Administrative Director, Center for Heart Failure
Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute
Chicago , IL

Martha Gulati, MD, MS, FACC, FAHA
Director, Preventive Cardiology and Women's Cardiovascular Health
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH

Kristie J. Lancaster, PhD, RD
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Food Studies
New York University
New York, NY


Nehal Mehta, MD, MSCE, FAHA
Section Chief, Inflammation and Cardiometabolic Diseases
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD

Robert E. O'Connor, MD
Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Virginia Hospital
Charlottesville, VA

Ileana Pina, MD, MPH
Associate Chief for Academic Affairs
Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, NY

Marc Ruel, MD, MPH, FAHA
Cardiac Surgeon/Cardiac Surgery Research Chair
University of Ottawa Heart Institute
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Catherine L. Webb, MD, MS
Professor of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases
Michigan Congenital Heart Center
Ann Arbor, MI