Information for Authors

Manuscript Submission

Family & Community Health is accepting submissions via a submission service on another website, Editorial Manager.

Family & Community Health has specific instructions and guidelines for submitting articles. Please read and review them carefully prior to submitting.

Articles should be submitted to a specific issue of the journal via Editorial Manager. Choose the specific issue from the list of upcoming issues below.

Submit a manuscript


Family & Community Health: Upcoming Issues for 2018

41.1
Due to Issue Editors:  April 15, 2017

Yolanda Davila, PhD, RN
Professor
Odelia Brown McCarley Professor of Nursing
Distinguished Teaching Professor
The University of Texas Medical Branch School of Nursing
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1029
yrdavila@utmb.edu

Elizabeth Reifsnider, PhD, RN    
Nancy Melvin Professor of Pediatric Nursing
College of Nursing and Health Innovation
Arizona State University
500 N. 3rd Street
Phoenix, AZ  85004
Elizabeth.Reifsnider@asu.edu


41.2
Due to Issue Editor: July 1, 2017

Luis Aayas, PhD
Assistant Professor
Southwest Borderlands Scholar
School of Social Work
Arizona State University
411 N. Central Avenue, Suite 822J
Phoenix, AZ 85004-0689
lezayas@asu.edu


41.3
Due to Issue Editor: October 1, 2017

Bettina M. Beech, DrPH, MPH
Professor and Dean
John D. Bower School of Population Health
University of Mississippi Medical Center
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39236
bbeech@umc.edu


41.4
Due to Issue Editors: January 5, 2018

Marino A. Bruce PhD, MS, MDiv
Associate Professor
Deputy Director, Center for Research on Men’s Health
Vanderbilt University
PMB 401814
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37240
Marino.Bruce@vanderbilt.edu

Derek Griffith, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Research on Men’s Health
Vanderbilt University
PMB 401814
2301 Vanderbilt Place
Nashville, TN 37240
derek.griffith@vanderbilt.edu

Roland Thorpe, PhD
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University
rthorpe@jhu.edu