Family & Community Health

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Submit a Manuscript

Information for Authors

Manuscript Submission

Beginning with issue 36.2, Family & Community Health is accepting submissions via a submission service on another website, Editorial Manager.

Family & Community Health has specific instructions and guidelines for submitting articles. Please read and review them carefully prior to submitting.

Articles should be submitted to a specific issue of the journal via Editorial Manager. Choose the specific issue from the list of upcoming issues below.

Submit a manuscript


Family & Community Health Upcoming Issues
40.1 Advancing Theory in Health Promotion and Community Health
Manuscripts due to Issue Editors:  April 1, 2016 - Click here for the full call for papers description
Paul Branscum, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
1401 Asp Avenue
HHC 112
Norman, OK 73019
pbranscum@ou.edu  

Adam Knowlden, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Science
The University of Alabama Russell Hall 457A (P.O. Box 870311)
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0311
aknowlden@ches.ua.edu


40.2: Latino Health
Manuscripts due to Issue Editors: July 1, 2016 - - Click here for full Call for Paper
description

Isabel Scarinci, PhD, MPH
Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine
Associate Director for Faculty Development - Division of Preventive Medicine
Associate Director for Globalization and Cancer – Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Alabama at Birmingham
iscarinci@uabmc.edu

Mercedes Morales-Aleman, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
mmaleman@uabmc.edu

 

40.3: Community Approaches to Cardiovascular Health
Manuscripts due to Issue Editor: October 1, 2016
Keith Norris, MD, PhD
Professor
University of California at Los Angeles
KCNorris@mednet.ucla.edu


40.4: 40th Anniversary Issue – Open Topic
Manuscripts due to Issue Editor:   January 5, 2017
Bettina M. Beech, DrPH, MPH
Associate Vice Chancellor for Population Health
Professor of Pediatrics and Family Medicine
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS  39236
bbeech@umc.edu
(601) 984-1020 (phone)


 

Editor, Family & Community Health
Bettina M. Beech, DrPH, MPH
Associate Vice Chancellor
Professor of Family Medicine & Pediatrics
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, Mississippi
E-mail: bbeech@umc.edu