About the Journal

​​​​​​​​​​​The European Journal of Emergency Medicine is the official journal of the European Society for Emergency Medicine. It is devoted to serving the European emergency medicine community and to promoting European standards of training, diagnosis and care in this rapidly growing field.

Published bimonthly, the Journal offers original papers on all aspects of acute injury and sudden illness, including: emergency medicine, anaesthesiology, cardiology, disaster medicine, intensive care, internal medicine, orthopaedics, paediatrics, toxicology and trauma care. It addresses issues on the organization of emergency services in hospitals and in the community and examines postgraduate training from European and global perspectives. The Journal also publishes papers focusing on the different models of emergency healthcare delivery in Europe and beyond. With a multidisciplinary approach, the European Journal of Emergency Medicine publishes scientific research, topical reviews, news of meetings and events of interest to the emergency medicine community.

Official Journal of the European Society for Emergency Medicine.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher
Phil Daly
Phil.Daly@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Apoorva Hasija
Apoorva.Hasija@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing
Christen Melcher
Christen.Melcher@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com 
healthlicensing@wolterskluwer.com

Special Projects and Reprints (U.S./Canada)
Alan Moore
Alan.Moore@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints (non-U.S./Canada)
internationalreprints@wolterskluwer.com

Supplements
Phil Daly, Senior Publisher
Phone: +44 (0)203 197 6676
Phil.Daly@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Citi Building 41st Floor,
25 Canada Square,
Canary Wharf,
London E14 5LQ,
Phone: +44(0) 203 197 6500
www.lww.com

International Advertising Representative
Avia Potashnik
Advertising & Sponsorship Manager, Europe
Phone: +44 (0) 203 197 6722
E-mail:​ avia.potashnik@wolterskluwer.com

Editor
Prof Colin A. Graham
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Accident & Emergency Academic Unit
Room 113 Trauma & Emergency Centre
Prince of Wales Hospital
Shatin, NT
Hong Kong
cagraham@cuhk.edu.hk

Editorial Co-ordinator
Vid Zagorsek
vid.zagorsek​@wolterskluwer.com
ejem@wolterskluwer.com​​​
Phone: +44 (0) 203 197 6672