Ear and Hearing

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Editorial Board

Editorial Board 2016

Brenda M. Ryals, Ph.D.

Editorial Assistant
Chelsea Barry
James Madison University

Section Editors

Amplification and Aural Rehabilitation
Benjamin Hornsby, Ph.D.
Associate Editor‚Äč: Erin Picou
Vanderbilt University
M. Kathleen Pichora-Fuller, Ph.D.
University of Toronto

Audiology and Auditory Disorders
Ryan McCreery, Ph.D.
Boys Town National Research Hospital
Chris A. Sanford, Ph.D.
Assistant: Jeff E. Brockett
Idaho State University

Auditory Neuroscience: Central
Ananthanarayan (Ravi) A. Krishnan, Ph.D.
Assistant: Suresh Chandan
Purdue University
Curtis J. Billings, Ph.D.
National Center for Rehabilitative Auditory Research
VA Portland Health Care System

Auditory Neuroscience: Peripheral
Kevin K. Ohlemiller, Ph.D. 
Washington University School of Medicine

Cochlear Implants and Rehabilitative Audiology 
Michelle L. Hughes, Ph.D.
Boys Town National Research Hospital
Justin M. Aronoff, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Epidemiology of Auditory and Vestibular Disorders
Sharon Curhan, M.D.
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Otology and Vestibular Sciences
Yuri Agrawal, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant: Tammy Whetzel
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Resource Reviews
Susan Gordon-Hickey, Ph.D.
University of South Alabama

Psychological Acoustics
Marjorie R. Leek, Ph.D.
VA Loma Linda Healthcare System

Consulting Editor
Sharon Yeatts, Ph.D.
Medical University of South Carolina


David R. Moore, Ph.D.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital
University of Manchester

 Kathryn Hoberg Arehart, Ph.D.
University of Colorado at Boulder

Laurie Eisenberg, Ph.D.
University of Southern California


Carmen C. Brewer, Ph.D.
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders


Marc A. Fagelson, Ph.D.
East Tennessee State University

Editor-in-Chief, Emeritus

Mario A. Svirsky, Ph.D.
New York University School of Medicine