Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

For over 25 years, Computers Informatics Nursing (CIN) has been at the interface of the science of information and the art of nursing, publishing articles on the latest developments in nursing informatics, research, and educational technology. CIN connects you with colleagues as they share knowledge on implementation of electronic health records systems, design decision-support systems, incorporate evidence-based healthcare in practice, explore point-of-care computing in practice and education, and conceptually integrate nursing languages and standard data sets. Stay up to date with the latest news from the Alliance for Nursing Informatics, and read CIN Plus articles to become a power user of personal computing tools. Continuing education contact hours are available in every issue.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher
Sandy Kasko
Sandy.Kasko@wolterskluwer.com  

Senior Production Editor
Amy Myers
Amy.Myers@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
Erin.Enright@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Vice President, Journals Publishing
Jennifer Brogan

Director, Continuing Education and Conferences
Karen E. Innocent, MS, APRN, BC, CRNP, CMSRN

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Leslie H. Nicoll, PhD, MBA, RN-BC
Phone: 207-553-7750
Leslie@medesk.com

Editorial Office
10A Beach Street, Suite 2
Portland, ME 04101
Phone: 207-553-7750
Fax: 207-553-7751
www.mainedesk.com

Senior Editorial Associate
Susan K. Shropshire
Phone: 207-553-7750
Edit@medesk.com

Editor, ANI Connection
Deborah Lewis, EdD, RN, MPH
Phone: 723-776-6604
deblewis@consolidated.net

Editor, CIN Plus
Linda Q. Thede, PhD, RN-BC
Phone: 330-562-3281
LQThede@alltel.net

CIN: Computers Informatics Nursing is an endorsed member benefit of AMIA, HIMSS,
and all other member organizations of the Alliance for Nursing Informatics (ANI). Members of the ANI are eligible to receive CIN at a discounted subscription rate. Contact your local member organization to find out if you qualify for a reduced rate on CIN.