Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Critical Care Medicine is the premier peer-reviewed, scientific publication in critical care medicine. Directed to those specialists who treat patients in the ICU and CCU, including chest physicians, surgeons, pediatricians, pharmacists/pharmacologists, anesthesiologists, critical care nurses, and other healthcare professionals, Critical Care Medicine covers all aspects of acute and emergency care for the critically ill or injured patient. Each issue presents critical care practitioners with clinical breakthroughs that lead to better patient care, the latest news on promising research, and advances in equipment and techniques.

The purpose of this journal is to publish original articles on significant work in critical care medicine. It also provides a forum for exchange of ideas on what's right and what's wrong in the management of the critically ill; a truly in-depth coverage of this specialty. All articles are original submissions and peer-reviewed.
  • Published 12 times per year
  • Ranked 3rd among 27 titles in the Critical Care Medicine category of the Journal Citation Reports
Official Journal of the Society of Critical Care Medicine

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts

 

Publisher
John Ewers
john.ewers@wolterskluwer.com

Senior Production Editor
Christopher Baeuerlein
c.baeuerlein@wolterskluwer.com

Production Associate
Lisa Bowling
lisa.bowling@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales, North America
Tom Pitofsky
Phone: 661-296-8213
Fax: 407-650-3192
tom.pitofsky@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales, International
Avia Potashnik
Phone: +44 7919 397 933
avia.potashnik@wolterskluwer.com

Commercial Reprint Sales
Bridget Quinn
Phone: 215-521-8807
bridget.quinn@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
351 West Camden Street
Baltimore, MD
Phone: 410-528-4000
www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Timothy G. Buchman, PhD, MD, MCCM

Director of Publications
Lynn Retford

Managing Editor
Sophie M. Tosta

Editorial Assistant
Bethany Fresen

Society Offices
Society of Critical Care Medicine
500 Midway Drive
Mount Prospect, IL 60056 USA
Phone: 847-827-6869
Fax: 847-827-6886
info@sccm.org

Please send all editorial correspondence to the Editor:

Critical Care Medicine
500 Midway Drive
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847-827-6721
journals@sccm.org