Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Behavioural Pharmacology publishes original research reports in diverse areas, ranging from ethopharmacology to the pharmacology of schedule-controlled operant behaviour, provided that their primary focus is behavioural. Topics include drug, chemical, and hormonal effects on behaviour, the neurochemical mechanisms underlying behaviour, and behavioural methods for the study of drug action. Both animal and human studies are published. Studies reporting neurochemical data have a predominantly behavioural focus, and human studies do not consist exclusively of clinical trials or case reports. All papers will be refereed. Preference is given to studies that demonstrate and develop the potential of behavioural methods, and to papers reporting findings of direct relevance to clinical problems.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts

Publisher
Phil Daly
Phil.Daly@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Ammara Naveed
Ammara.Naveed@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing
Rany Aing
Rany.Aing@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Citi Building 41st Floor,
25 Canada Square,
Canary Wharf,
London E14 5LQ,
Phone: +44-(0)203 197 6500
www.lww.com

International Advertising Representative
Avia Potashnik
Advertising & Sponsorship Manager, Europe
Phone: +44 (0)203 197 6722
E-mail: avia.potashnik@wolterskluwer.com

Editor
Paul Willner
Department of Psychology
University of Wales
Swansea, Singleton Park
Swansea SA2 8PP, UK
Phone: +44-(0)1792 295844
Fax: +44-(0)1792 295679
p.willner@swansea.ac.uk

Editorial Coordinator
Christopher Osbourne
Christopher.Osbourne@wolterskluwer.com
Phone: +44 (0)203 197 6672