Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Annals of Surgery, the world's most highly referenced surgery journal, provides the international medical community with information on significant contributions to the advancement of surgical science and practice. Surgeons look to Annals of Surgery first for innovations in practice and technique. Special editorial features include "Advances in Surgical Technique", which provides up-to-the-minute coverage of current clinical issues, and monthly review articles that cover the most current practice concerns.

Affiliated Societies:

  • American Surgical Association
  • European Surgical Association

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher 
Elizabeth A. Durzy
elizabeth.durzy@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales - Product
Dee Bolognini
Phone: 646-674-6645
faridih.bolognini@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales - Classified
Joe Anzuena
Phone: 215-521-8532
joe.anzuena@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Heather Jefferson
heather.jefferson@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Permission Requests
Gwen Johnson
gwen.johnson@wolterskluwer.com

Commercial Reprint Sales
Connor Winther
Phone: 215-521-8797
connor.winther@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices 
Two Commerce Square 
2001 Market Street                             Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Keith D. Lillemoe, MD
Annals of Surgery
Massachusetts General Hospital 
Professor of Surgery
Harvard Medical School
55 Fruit Street, WHT 506
Boston, MA 02114
KLILLEMOE@partners.org

Emeritus Editor-in-Chief
Layton F. Rikkers, MD
5103 WIMR Bldg. 1485
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI, 53705

rikkers@surgery.wisc.edu