About the Journal

Addictive Disorders & Their Treatment is a quarterly international journal devoted to practical clinical research and treatment issues related to the misuses of alcohol and licit and illicit drugs and the study and treatment of addictive disorders and their behaviors. The journal publishes broad-spectrum, patient-oriented coverage of all aspects of addiction, directed toward an audience of psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychopharmacologists, and primary care practitioners.

Original articles help clinicians make more educated, effective decisions regarding optimal patient management and care. In-depth reviews examine current understanding, diagnosis, and treatment of addiction disorders. Short reports include preliminary communications or case reports on unusual or otherwise important aspects of addiction disorders. Case reviews provide comprehensive case presentations emphasizing key points in the differential diagnosis, workup, and treatment plan. Special sections include editorials, book reviews, meeting announcements, and letters to the editor.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Senior Publisher
Marianne Kerr
Marianne.Kerr@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Rachelle.Detweiler
Rachelle.Detweiler@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Danielle Beren
Danielle.Beren@wolterskluwer.com

Product Advertising
Hilary Druker
609-304-9187 | hilary.druker@wolterskluwer.com

Career, Education & Events Advertising Specialist
Terry Paolino
Phone: 774-235-5039
terry.paolino@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints & Distribution Specialist
Meredith Edelman
Phone: 215-356-2721
meredith.edelman@wolterskluwer.com

Advertisers Outside the U.S.
David Wurie
David.Wurie@wolterskluwer.com

For Translation approval, License to republish and distribute, or Permission to reuse material in another publication or presentation, please email one of the following:
TranslationRights@wolterskluwer.com
HealthLicensing@wolterskluwer.com
HealthPermissions@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street 
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Pedro Ruiz, MD
Phone: 713-392-5990
pruizmd@outlook.com   

Managing Editor 
Karen Doyle 
873 Frank Road
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: 610-431-3963
karen.doyle@wolterskluwer.com

Send books for review to:

Attn: Book Review 
c/o G. Robles 
Dept Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
1120 N.W. 14 St, Suite 1458,
Miami FL 33136