Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Addictive Disorders & Their Treatment is a quarterly international journal devoted to practical clinical research and treatment issues related to the misuses of alcohol and licit and illicit drugs and the study and treatment of addictive disorders and their behaviors. The journal publishes broad-spectrum, patient-oriented coverage of all aspects of addiction, directed toward an audience of psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychopharmacologists, and primary care practitioners.

Original articles help clinicians make more educated, effective decisions regarding optimal patient management and care. In-depth reviews examine current understanding, diagnosis, and treatment of addiction disorders. Short reports include preliminary communications or case reports on unusual or otherwise important aspects of addiction disorders. Case reviews provide comprehensive case presentations emphasizing key points in the differential diagnosis, workup, and treatment plan. Special sections include editorials, book reviews, meeting announcements, and letters to the editor.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Senior Publisher
Natalie McGroarty
natalie.mcgroarty@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Emily Weisenreder
emily.weisenreder@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Danielle Beren
Danielle.Beren@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Product & Services Advertising Specialist
Mike Prinzi
Phone: 800-933-6525
mike.prinzi@wolterskluwer.com

Career, Education & Events Advertising Specialist
Keida Spurlock
Phone: 215-521-8501
keida.spurlock@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints & Distribution Specialist
Kelle Ramsay
Phone: 410-428-4121
Kelle.Ramsay@wolterskluwer.com

Advertisers Outside the U.S.
Dick Bowers
Phone: 44 0 20 8542 3200
Fax: 44 0 208543 3810
info@pointofdiff.eu

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street 
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Pedro Ruiz, MD
Phone: 305-243-2646
Fax: 305-243-2767
PRuiz2@med.miami.edu 

Managing Editor 
Karen Doyle 
873 Frank Road
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: 610-431-3963
karen.doyle@wolterskluwer.com

Send books for review to:

Attn: Book Review 
c/o G. Robles 
Dept Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
1120 N.W. 14 St, Suite 1458,
Miami FL 33136